The Carrie Diaries (2013 – 2014)

carrie, the carrie diaries, and sex and the city image

IMDb rating: 7/10
Genre: Drama/Romance
Based on: The Carrie Diaries by Candace Bushnell
No. of seasons: 2
No. of episodes: 26

Synopsis:

Carrie Bradshaw is in her junior year of high school in the early 1980s. She asks her first questions about love, sex, friendship and family while navigating the worlds of high school and Manhattan. This show is a prequel to the HBO television series Sex and the City.

I loved it so much to the point I wanted more when it got canceled. Why does everything I'm enjoying gets canceled? Anyway, I've always wanted to live in the 80's so I guess this show was like a way of doing it without doing it.

Trailer:

Chasing Life (2014 – 2015)

cancer, poster, and chasing life image

IMDb rating: 7.9/10
Genre: Drama/Family/Romance
Based on: Terminales by Miguel Angel Fox
No. of seasons: 2
No. of episodes: 34

Synopsis:

Chasing Life follows 24-year-old April, who is a smart and quick-witted aspiring journalist trying to advance her career at a Boston newspaper by impressing her hard-nosed editor. When not pursuing the latest scoop, April tries to balance her ambitious career with her family – her widowed mom Sara, rebellious little sister Brenna, and her sweet grandmother. Just as things start to look up at work, home, and on the romance front with co-worker Dominic, April finds out from an estranged uncle that she has leukemia.

I enjoyed it a lot and also cried a lot. It bothered me when got canceled.

Trailer:

Dead Of Summer (2016)

freeform, poster, and show image

IMDb rating: 6.3/10
Genre: Drama/Fantasy/Horror
Based on: ----
No. of seasons: 1
No. of episodes: 10

Synopsis:

Set in 1989, school is out for the summer, and a sun-drenched season of firsts beckons the counselors at Camp Stillwater, a seemingly idyllic Midwestern summer camp, including first loves, first kisses—and first kills. Stillwater’s dark, ancient mythology awakens, and what was supposed to be a summer of fun soon turns into one of unforgettable scares and evil at every turn.

Another one that got canceled. It was fine, not that interesting. I don't recommend.

Trailer:

Under the Dome (2013 – 2015)

under the dome, barbie, and angie image

IMDb rating: 6.7/10
Genre: Drama/Mystery/Sci-Fi
Based on: Under the Dome by Stephen King
No. of seasons: 3
No. of episodes: 39

Synopsis:

Under the Dome tells the story of the residents of the fictional small town of Chester's Mill, when a massive, transparent, indestructible dome suddenly cuts them off from the rest of the world. Military forces, the government, and the media positioned outside the barrier attempt to break it down, while the residents trapped inside must find their own ways to survive with diminishing resources and rising tensions. A small group of people inside the dome must also unravel complicated mysteries to figure out what the dome is, where it came from, and when (and if) it will go away.

I was actually interested on what was happening on the show when it come to an end. A bad ending let me tell you. But watch it, I think you will like it.

Trailer:

Easy (2016 – present)

Easy, show, and tv image

IMDb rating: 6.8/10
Genre: Comedy
Based on: ----
No. of seasons: 2
No. of episodes: 16

Synopsis:

This television series follows different couples in their respective forms of relationship exploration in modern day Chicago. Each episode follows separate pairs that cross paths now and again, rather than having every character tie into every episode.

I haven't seen season 2 yet but I can tell you my opinion on season 1. This show is ok. Î guess I was expecting for the stories to be more interesting. It's good to pass time but it's nothing we haven't seen before even though the cast is great.

Trailer:

Eye Candy (2015)

eye candy, mtv, and show image

IMDb rating: 7.3/10
Genre: Crime/Drama/Mystery
Based on: Eye Candy by R. L. Stine
No. of seasons: 1
No. of episodes: 10

Synopsis:

Eye Candy centers on tech genius Lindy, a 22-year-old woman who is persuaded by her roommate, Sophia, to begin online dating. Unfortunately, she begins to suspect that one of her suitors might be a deadly cyber stalker. She teams up with her friends, a band of hackers, to solve the murders he committed while unleashing her own style of justice on the streets of New York City in an attempt to find her sister, Sara, who was kidnapped three years earlier.

This one is not good but is not bad too. Do you get what I'm saying? Maybe because I wasn't expecting a lot from the show. It's bearable, full of clichés and all of that. But what would you expect of an MTV show?

Trailer:

Finding Carter (2014 – 2015)

mtv, poster, and show image

IMDb rating: 7.7/10
Genre: Drama
Based on: ----
No. of seasons: 2
No. of episodes: 36

Synopsis:

Carter Stevens is a 17-year-old girl who's just had her whole world turned upside down! She has just found out that she was abducted when she was only 3 years old, and the mother she knew and loved was her kidnapper! She now needs to adapt to a new family, new surroundings, new friends, and a new life. It's not easy finding out everything you knew was all a big lie.

Once again, an MTV show so I was not expecting much of it. But the show surprised me after the first episode. It sucked me in and I ended up obsessed with the show. I really wanted to know what was going to happen with Carter. Unfortunately, the show was cancelled after season 2.

Trailer:

Física o química (2008 – 2011)

show, spanish, and tv show image

IMDb rating: 6.2/10
Genre: Comedy/Drama
Based on: ----
No. of seasons: 7
No. of episodes: 77

Synopsis:

Following the lives of students in high school, dealing with drugs, teen pregnancy and their sexuality.

It's Spanish so probably is not that known but it's just great. I started watching because of my Spanish teacher she talked so much about the show in class that I ended up checking it out. I cried a lot during the show and probably you will too.

Trailer:

Freaks and Geeks (1999 – 2000)

freaks and geeks, funny, and show image

IMDb rating: 8.8/10
Genre: Comedy/Drama
Based on: ----
No. of seasons: 1
No. of episodes: 18

Synopsis:

The show follows gifted high schooler Lindsay Weir, who befriends a gang of slacker "freaks", and her younger brother Sam, as he and his geek friends navigate high school.

Oh man this is a good one isn't it? I really enjoyed the show and at the end I wanted more. Too bad It was cancelled after 12 episodes.

Trailer:

The Family US (2016)

ABC, show, and tv image

IMDb rating: 7.5/10
Genre: Drama/Mystery
Based on: ----
No. of seasons: 1
No. of episodes: 12

Synopsis:

A community is rattled when a politician's son, who was presumed murdered years ago, returns home.

Brace yourselves because this is kind of dark. I liked it, but I'm a strange human being. The show got cancelled after the first season and to honest I guess it was for the best even though I really enjoyed watching.

Trailer:

Fear the Walking Dead (2015 – present)

fear the walking dead and the walking dead image

IMDb rating: 7/10
Genre: Drama/Horror/Sci-Fi
Based on: The Walking Dead by Robert Kirkman, Tony Moore and Charlie Adlard
No. of seasons: 3
No. of episodes: 37

Synopsis:

Spin off series of The Walking Dead that portrays the beginning events of the zombie apocalypse in the West coast during the same time frame when the city of Atlanta was falling under attack, while Rick was in a coma at the local hospital. It shows how the strain was already in full effect in the south while it's just starting in California.

It was cool at the beginning, I remember watching season 1 in like a minute but then it just got "meh". I think they're stuck. I liked it because it showed us how the apocalypse started but I guess that was it, now they're just fighting.

Trailer: