Hi! I’m Krista Glover, loving mama to Cille and Luc(named after his father and my hubby, Lucas). We live in Florida, and I wouldn’t have it any other way. I grew up in Maine, and while I loved it, and still enjoy the occasional snow flurry- as long as it involves skiing, I’m definitely not a cold-weather-kind-of-girl.
Growing up, however, I was a tomboy-kind-of-girl. Never a fan of anything frilly or pink-my young brain innocently thought more in terms of black and white, thinking pink represented silly women who weren’t strong and independent. I, however, was strong and showed it on the court. I played basketball throughout high school, and can you believe this once-tough tomboy became a still-tough pageant queen? Yup, Miss Teen Maine USA. The glory days, right?

I don’t play much (scratch that, any) basketball now, but I do enjoy running and Pilates to stay in shape. And while, with materuity, I learned to recognize the world isn’t black and white, that doesn’t mean what I wear can’t be. However, my now-mature-self will mix in the occasional pop of pink.
I like to think of myself as a very loyal friend and non-judgmental person. My favorite quote is, "You pass the same people on the way up as you do on the way down." We all have ups and downs in our lives; we all have good moments and bad. But being there for others and believing in them (and their ability to do or overcome anything) are characteristics that I hope I convey to everyone I meet.
After high school, I went to Furman University, then across the pond to London to intern at a very un-tomboy-like department store. And not to brag, but it was kind of a big deal. I had the opportunity to intern at Liberty, one of London’s most iconic department stores. And that’s where this once tomboy learned a thing or two about style.
In 2003 I started working in marketing and business development for the PGA Tour as an executive assistant. In 2004 I started working in client relations and event planning. That's where my love for event planning really began to blossom. It’s also where I met the person who would one day introduce me to my husband.
Lucas and I met through a mutual friend in 2011. We both fell head over heels and were married in 2012. The next seven years were a whirlwind of new experiences, lots of travel, sometimes unglamorous golf-life (think lots of laundromats, lol), and babies.
Now I have a 6-year-old daughter name Cille (my little mini) and a 3-year-old son named Luc (my little Jr). We live near Palm Beach, where I run an event planning company with my long-time friend and business partner. Life definitely has its ups and downs, but I have a fantastic group of friends and family who are always there for me, encouraging me to always focus on the “good” that life gives you. And when I look around at my beautiful family, I know life has given me a lot of good—and just a little pink 😉. And for that, I am grateful.