That 70’s Show (1998 – 2006)

comedy, poster, and that 70s show image

IMDb rating: 8.1/10
Genre: Comedy/Romance
Based on: ----
No. of seasons: 8
No. of episodes: 200

Synopsis:

Eric Forman is a typical high school student growing up in Wisconsin in 1976 with his family and his friends. Together, they have the same kind of joys and sorrows that just about every teenager has while growing up. This show parodied many of the attitudes, events and fads of the 70s, along with those who grew up at the time.

This is a classic. I love old tv shows. And I loved Topher Grace too.

Trailer:

The Crown (2016 – present)

Abusive image

IMDb rating: 8.7/10
Genre: Drama/History
Based on: ----
No. of seasons: 2
No. of episodes: 20

Synopsis:

Follows the political rivalries and romance of Queen Elizabeth II's reign and the events that shaped the second half of the 20th century.

Another top 10 for me. I love it too much.

Trailer:

The Detour (2016 – present)

comedy, poster, and sitcom image

IMDb rating: 7.8/10
Genre: Comedy
Based on: ----
No. of seasons: 2
No. of episodes: 29

Synopsis:

The series follows Nate Parker, his wife Robin Randall, and their kids Delilah and Jared as they drive from their home in Syracuse, New York, to Florida for a family vacation. The trip experiences several dramatic delays such as car trouble, run-ins with law enforcement, unforeseen medical mishaps, and intervening locals. Additionally, it is revealed that Nate caused some professional trouble before leaving Syracuse and has ulterior motives for the Florida trip, fueling flashbacks and a framing device involving several law-enforcement agencies and an interrogation into his unspecified crimes.

Pure fun, especially the first season.

Trailer:

The Flash (2014 – present)

the flash, flash, and barry allen image

IMDb rating: 8.2/10
Genre: Action/Adventure/Drama
Based on: Characters from DC Comics
No. of seasons: 4
No. of episodes: 84

Synopsis:

After being struck by lightning, Barry Allen wakes up from his coma to discover he's been given the power of super speed, becoming the Flash, fighting crime in Central City.

Started watching Flash because everyone in my group of friends was watching it and all they did when we meet at the cafe to hang out on the weekends was talk about what had happened on the show. I love it, I'm glad they've talked so much about the show.

Trailer:

The Good Place (2016 – present)

poster, show, and sitcom image

IMDb rating: 8.0/10
Genre: Comedy/Drama/Fantasy
Based on: ----
No. of seasons: 2
No. of episodes: 26

Synopsis:

A woman struggles to define what it means to be good.

It is funny and dumb, but it's ok.

Trailer:

The Mick (2017 – present)

comedy, poster, and sitcom image

IMDb rating: 7.8/10
Genre: Comedy
Based on: ----
No. of seasons: 2
No. of episodes: 33

Synopsis:

Mackenzie "Mickey" Molng relocates from Warwick, Rhode Island to Greenwich, Connecticut. Despite being a generally irresponsible person, she must become the parental guardian for her niece and nephews after her estranged and wealthy sister Pamela "Poodle" Pemberton and her husband Christopher were arrested by the FBIfor fraud and tax evasion. After a day watching the three children (Sabrina, Chip, and Ben), Mickey gets a call from Poodle telling her that she and Christopher are fleeing the country. As a result, Mickey struggles to raise the three kids with help from her pseudo-boyfriend Jimmy and the housekeeper Alba.

I started watching The Mick because a friend told me it was funny. I like it, but I don't love it.

Trailer:

The Walking Dead (2010 – present)

the walking dead and twd image

IMDb rating: 8.4/10
Genre: Drama/Horror/Thriller
Based on: The Walking Dead by Robert Kirkman, Tony Moore and Charlie Adlard
No. of seasons: 8
No. of episodes: 110

Synopsis:

Sheriff Deputy Rick Grimes gets shot and falls into a coma. When awoken he finds himself in a Zombie Apocalypse. Not knowing what to do he sets out to find his family, after he's done that he gets connected to a group to become the leader. He takes charge and tries to help this group of people survive, find a place to live, and get them food. This show is all about survival, the risks, and the things you'll have to do to survive.

I loved it at the beginning and I never missed an episode but now not so much. It is the same thing season after season.

Trailer:

The Missing (2014 – present)

show, tv show, and starz image

IMDb rating: 8.2/10
Genre: Crime/Drama/Mystery
Based on: ----
No. of seasons: 2
No. of episodes: 16

Synopsis:

When Tony and Emily Hughes travel to France with their 5-year-old son Oliver, their family holiday turns into a nightmare when Oliver disappears from a large celebrating crowd in Northern France.

This is the kind of show that makes you want answers. I love it.

Trailer:

This Is Us (2016 – present)

drama, this is us, and tv image

IMDb rating: 8.8/10
Genre: Drama
Based on: ----
No. of seasons: 2
No. of episodes: 35

Synopsis:

A heartwarming and emotional story about the most unique set of triplets and their struggles, and the wonderful parents who raised them.

I don't have words to describe my feelings for this show. I love it but I hate it at the same time. I've cried in every single one of the episodes, I just can't help it. Definitely on my top 10.

Trailer:

Underemployed (2012)

mtv, tv show, and underemployed image

IMDb rating: 7.0/10
Genre: Drama
Based on: ----
No. of seasons: 1
No. of episodes: 12

Synopsis:

Five best friends graduated together and decided after that to live together. A mother, a father, a lesbian, a model and a final one who tried everything to be a good worker.

Cancelled, again! I was enjoying it.

Trailer:

UnREAL (2015 – present)

Abusive image

IMDb rating: 7.9/10
Genre: Drama
Based on: Serquin Raze by Sarah Gertrude
No. of seasons: 3
No. of episodes: 22

Synopsis:

A behind-the-scenes look at the chaos surrounding the production of a dating competition program.

This is the reality show inside the reality show. I love it too much.

Trailer:

Wayward Pines (2015 – present)

poster, show, and tv image

IMDb rating: 7.5/10
Genre: Drama/Mystery/Sci-Fi
Based on: The Wayward Pines novels by Blake Crouch
No. of seasons: 2
No. of episodes: 20

Synopsis:

A Secret Service agent goes to Wayward Pines, Idaho, in search of two federal agents who have gone missing in the bucolic town. He soon learns that he may never get out of Wayward Pines alive.

I enjoyed the first season, but everything has a limit. There's lots of plot holes that they ignored. And the show is probably getting cancelled because it's been two years since season two aired and we're still waiting for a third one.

Trailer:

Girlboss (2017)

poster, girlboss, and tv show image

IMDb rating: 7.1/10
Genre: Comedy
Based on: #Girlboss by Sophia Amoruso
No. of seasons: 1
No. of episodes: 13

Synopsis:

Sophia, a misfit, discovers a passion for fashion, becoming an unlikely businesswoman in the process. As her business grows, however, she has to learn to cope with life as her own boss. This show is loosely based on the true story of Nasty Gal Founder, Sophia Amoruso.

I was enjoying it until it got cancelled, as always.

Trailer: