I've watched a lot of tv shows, I mean lots and lots of them. I surely can say that I did not enjoy all of them. Maybe most of them, but not all. Here's my list of watched tv shows and my opinion on it.

It's a long so I'll post it by parts.

11/22/63 (2016)

IMDb rating: 8.2/10

Genre: Drama/Mystery/Science Fiction/Thriller

Based on: 11/22/63 by Stephen King

No. of seasons: 1

No. of episodes: 8

Synopsis:

Jake Epping, a recently divorced English teacher from Maine, is presented with the chance to travel back in time to Dallas, Texas, in 1960 by his longtime friend Al Templeton. He is convinced into going and attempts to prevent the assassination of JFK in November 1963. However, he becomes attached to the life he makes in the past and this could be his mission's undoing.

I personally enjoyed this one. I was a little skeptical at first but I ended up falling in love with it. I was invested in this show. I remember talking about it to everyone and recommend it too. I needed someone to talk about the events of the show, you know?!
I totally recommend it. It is worth the time.

Trailer:

13 Reasons Why (2016 – present)

IMDb rating: 8.3/10

Genre: Teen Drama/Mystery

Based on: Thirteen Reasons Why by Jay Asher

No. of seasons: 1

No. of episodes: 13

Synopsis:

Clay Jensen returns home from school one day to find a mysterious box lying on his porch. Inside, he discovers seven double-sided cassette tapes recorded by Hannah Baker, his classmate and unrequited love, who tragically committed suicide two weeks earlier. On tape, Hannah unfolds an emotional audio diary, detailing the thirteen reasons why she decided to end her life. Her instructions are clear: each person who receives the package is one of the reasons why she killed herself. And after each person has completed listening to the tapes, they must pass the package on to the next person. If anyone decides to break the chain, a separate set of tapes will be released to the public. Each tape is addressed to a select person in her school and details their involvement in her eventual suicide.

This one is so controversial. I mean should teens watch this or not? I remember reading an article saying that they were glorifying suicide and all that but so is Shakespeare and we talk about it in school without questioning it. I liked it and watched it in two days because it was too much to handle in one. Maybe because I kinda relate to some things, I don't know. Obviously, there's things that should have been done better. This show not perfect.
In my opinion I think teens should watch it. I mean why not? It's the real world. This topic is something that should be talked in schools always and not only when it happens.
I am waiting to see what they’re doing with season 2.

Trailer:

2 Broke Girls (2011 – 2017)

IMDb rating: 6.7/10

Genre: Comedy

Based on: ----

No. of seasons: 6

No. of episodes: 138

Synopsis:

 Set in the Williamsburg neighborhood of Brooklyn, New York City, the show's plot follows the lives of friends Max Black and Caroline Channing . Whereas Caroline was raised as the daughter of a billionaire, Max grew up in poverty, resulting in differing perspectives on life, although together they work in a local diner while attempting to raise funds to start a cupcake business.

I love this one. I'm not a fan of comedy movies or tv shows but this one made me smile sometimes. Max is me. Me is Max.
The lives they live are relatable. I mean If moved houses right now to live with a friend I would be as broke as Max and Caroline. I would have to do shitty jobs to try and survive without any help of a parent. I guess that’s life.

Trailer:

About A Boy (2014 – 2015)

IMDb rating: 7.5/10

Genre: Comedy/Drama/Romance

Based on: About a Boy by Nick Hornby

No. of seasons: 2

No. of episodes: 33 (6 unaired)

Synopsis:

Successful songwriter and bachelor Will Freeman lives a carefree life in San Francisco as the "ultimate man-child". His perfect world is turned upside down when single mother Fiona and her 11-year-old son Marcus move in next door.

It's cool but it could be better. It got canceled so the end isn't that good and maybe that's the reason why I think it could have been better. I don't know. If you don’t mind watching shows that got canceled give it a go it's funny.

Trailer:

Baby Daddy (2012 – 2017)

IMDb rating: 7.4/10

Genre: Comedy/Drama/Family

Based on: ----

No. of seasons: 6

No. of episodes: 100

Synopsis:

Ben Wheeler, a twenty-something bachelor, is suddenly a father when his baby daughter Emma is left at his doorstep. With the help of his overbearing mother Bonnie, his older brother Danny, and his two best friends Tucker and Riley, Ben works to turn his life around in order to provide for his daughter.

It was cool while it lasted. Even though I never got to see my favorite couple together at the end (don't worry no spoilers). I enjoyed this tv show and I also enjoyed Jean-Luc Bilodeau. Sorry but it's true. He was the only reason why I started watching this one, luckily, I liked it.

Trailer:

Bates Motel (2013 – 2017)

IMDb rating: 8.2/10

Genre: Drama/Horror/Mystery

Based on: Characters from Psycho by Robert Bloch

No. of seasons: 5

No. of episodes: 50

Synopsis:

A contemporary prequel to Psycho, giving a portrayal of how Norman Bates' psyche unravels through his teenage years, and how deeply intricate his relationship with his mother, Norma, truly is.

This is one of my favorites. Once again, I was skeptical when I heard that this would be a prequel of psycho but I decided to give it a shot anyway I'm glad I did it. Freddie is a such good actor and he represents Norman really well. I guess that was what made the show so good. And I also liked how they explored his relationship with his mother.

Trailer:

Big Little Lies (2017 – present)

IMDb rating: 8.6/10

Genre: Crime/Drama/Mystery

Based on: Big Little Lies by Liane Moriarty

No. of seasons: 1

No. of episodes: 7

Synopsis:

While Madeline and Celeste take new in town single mom Jane under their wing, none of them realizes how the arrival of Jane and her inscrutable little boy will affect them all. Big Little Lies is a brilliant take on ex-husbands and second wives, schoolyard scandal, and the dangerous little lies we tell ourselves just to survive.

My honest opinion? I thought it was boring. It was really hard for me to get through 7 episodes.

Trailer:

Black Mirror (2011 – present)

IMDb rating: 8.9/10

Genre: Drama/Sci-Fi/Thriller

Based on: ----

No. of seasons: 4

No. of episodes: 19

Synopsis:

An anthology series exploring a twisted, high-tech world where humanity's greatest innovations and darkest instincts collide.

Everyone loves Black Mirror now that is a Netflix show, am I right? I've been watching this since it came out in 2011 and I have to admit that I was confused at the beginning. I didn't understand what was going on. Until I got it. And then it got scary. A lot.
Just see it for yourself.

Trailer:

Blue Mountain State (2010 – 2011)

IMDb rating: 8.4/10

Genre: Comedy/Sport

Based on: ----

No. of seasons: 3

No. of episodes: 39

Synopsis:

Three incoming freshmen attending Midwestern college football powerhouse Blue Mountain State must quickly adapt to college life and juggle football, girls, classes and nonstop hazing.

This is a typical teen show. I loved it. It was funny, stupid, and exaggerated. But please stick to the tv show because the movie wasn't that good.

Trailer:

Broad City (2014 – present)

IMDb rating: 8.4/10

Genre: Comedy

Based on: ----

No. of seasons: 4

No. of episodes: 40

Synopsis:

Broad City follows Ilana and Abbi, two Jewish American women in their twenties, who experience adventures of carelessness and frivolity in New York City. Ilana seeks to avoid working as much as possible while pursuing her relentless hedonism, and Abbi tries to make a career as an illustrator, often getting sidetracked into Ilana's schemes.

Watching this is pure fun and that's all I have to say.

Trailer:

Hope you enjoy it! See you next time.