Hi, I've decided to participate in the 15-Day writing challenge.

Day 1: Write an article that's about YOU. Introduce yourself!

My name is Caitlin, I'm 17 years old and I'm not very good at writing about myself but I want to take up writing so I thought I may as well give this a go! I'm Australian and so far the only heritages I know I am are British and Scottish, but soon that may change considering I'm doing an ancestry DNA kit.
Also not quite sure about my sexuality, it's either straight or bi but I suppose I'll eventually find out.

I live with my mum, stepdad (but I just call him dad), and my younger brother who is 12 years old. I also have 4 cats and one dog, my dog is named Layla and is a mix between a black lab, greyhound and kelpy. My four cats names are Max, Chloe, Lily and Squirrel (yes I know the last one is a little strange lol).

My passions include feminism (NOT feminazi's), working to save the planet, the animals and people living on it. I actively like to sign petitions and donate to charities and other causes. I want to bring attention to the global warming crisis, critically endangered animals and violations of human rights. I also love palaeontology (natural history; basically dinosaur fossils), archaeology, astronomy, the paranormal and when justice is achieved.

I am extremely shy and socially awkward although I have been trying to fix that lately. Making friends is very difficult but I do have a small group of friends at my school. Speaking of school, I'm about to go into Year 12 and I'm studying Advanced English, general maths, biology, legal studies, geography and community and family studies (although I might be dropping geography or CAFS). I also get very angry easily but don't show it.

My dream careers include palaeontologist, archaeologist, human rights lawyer or astronomer. Realistically, I plan to study a Bachelor of Science and major in palaeontology and archaeology which I am SUPER excited about. I love horror movies. Some of my favourites include the 2017 Annabelle movie, the new 2017 IT movie, Insidious, Saw, American Horror Story, The Autopsy of Jane Doe and The Conjuring 2. My favourite colour is purple, my favourite animals include tigers, whales and cats. I also reaalllyyy want to get tattoos.

Okay, I think I've rambled on enough, I hope you have an idea of who I am as a person. :) Have a great day! xxx