What are the five love languages?

"It outlines five ways to express and experience love that author Gary Chapman calls love languages: gift giving, quality time, words of affirmation, acts of service (devotion), and physical touch.

Take the 5 Love Languages official assessment to discover you and your partner's love language and begin improving your relationship. Your love language profile will explain your primary love language, what it means, and how you can use it to connect to others."


It honestly tells so much about what an individual's wants and needs are when it comes to love and relationships. When you find out which love language your partner speaks, it can also help clarify misunderstandings within your relationship. Since you may both speak totally different love languages, it's easy to miss the important cues from your significant other.

body language, book, and quote image

This is a really interesting book that has given me the chance to understand my husband that much better. Take the quiz to figure out which love language you ultimately speak and see if it helps knowing which one your partner speaks. Hope this piece of literature gives you the clarity you need in your journey through love together. Remember, everyone's journey is different and that's perfectly okay.


"Love is patient, love is kind. It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud. It does not dishonor others, it is not self-seeking, it is not easily angered, it keeps no record of wrongs. Love does not delight in evil, but rejoices with the truth. It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always perseveres. Love never fails."

The Five Love Languages: The Secret to Love That Lasts
Author: Gary Chapman
New York Times Bestseller

Until Next Time,