Good morning everyone ♥

When I woke up this morning I could not still believe how much you guys liked my Jaboulè article! I was absolutely shocked when I saw it received 201 hearts. So first of all, I want to start this article by simply saying thank you for all your support and love. You guys are amazing!

whi, we heart it, and whi the people image

Today I'd like to tell you a bit bore about me, so you guys can know who lies behind my articles. Hope you enjoy it ☺

Letter, vintage, and feather image

Hi everyone, my name is Elena. I’m 21 years old and my birthay is 22nd November (so in two months I will turn 22). I’m Italian and I live in Cesenatico, a 26 thousand inhabitants town located on the North-Western coast of Italy, on the Adriatic coast. I feel so lucky: the place where I live is amazing! There’s everything in the nearness… The sea, the countryside and many amusement parks, bars and clubs to hang out with friends.

cesenatico italy boat image

I have hazel eyes, ash blond waivy hair and I’m 1.68 m tall. I’m a humanities student at the Alma Mater Studiorum University of Bologna of Foreign Languages and Literatures, where I study English and German. I’m graduating very soon, on 15th September, and then this Autumn I’m going to enrol for a master in “Compared and Post-colonial literatures” in order to become a teacher.

Teaching is my dream job. I know… It may sound odd, but I think that even the most boring and difficult subject can become easy and fascinating if you have the right ways and methods to teach it. And that is what I hope I will be able to do one day with my students.

book, ravenclaw, and blue image

I have a very average family: we’re just 4, me, my brother, my mum and dad. I identify as bisexual, as I am attracted to and both boys and girls. About this topic, I just want to say a massive thank you to WeHeartIt because when I discovered this feature of myself, I found in it such an inspirational and helpful platform and an amazing community. I felt I was not alone, especially in the beginning, when I was struggling to accept it. Thanks to WeHeartIt I’ve learnt to be proud and happy of who I am.

human, bisexual, and gay image

I usually spend my free time reading, cooking (that’s why I like writing about food) and hanging out with friends. I am a Potterhead and I belong to the House of Ravenclaw and I am addicted to Disney films. My all time favourite ones are “Frozen”, “Snow white” and “The Sword in the Stone”.

disney, young, and forever image

I love anything vintage from clothing, to furniture and I do not really have a favourite band or singer, I just like pop music in general.

girl, music, and indie image

Should you be curious to know anything else about me and my life or if you just want to say hi, feel free to send me a postcard.

Always remember that the realest you is the most beautiful you.

Wish you a very nice day and start of the week xx

day, live, and good image